Red Hot Chili Peppers Concert at Petco Park

Tickets

Tickets for the San Diego show go on sale October 15, 2021 at 10am PST. We have no presale codes or discount codes at this time. Check with Live Nation or your favorite San Diego radio station for presale info. Check ticket availability

Who

Red Hot Chili Peppers (Flea, Anthony Kiedis, Chad Smith and John Frusciante)

What

2022 Global Stadium Tour with guest opening acts Haim and LA bassist Thundercat. Read more about it here. Check back for set times and schedules. The Petco Park concert, the 2nd of their 19 city tour, will be the Red Hot Chili Peppers first visit to San Diego since KAABOO. Other California stops on the stadium tour include Santa Clara and Los Angeles.

Why

Because you all got vaccinated and wore your masks and beat that pandemic back into submission. Also because rock (and funk) will never die.

RHCP Tour Dates

  • Saturday, July 23, 2022, in Denver
  • Wednesday, July 27, 2022, in San Diego
  • Friday, July 29, 2022, in Santa Clara
  • Sunday, July 31, 2022, in Los Angeles
  • Wednesday, August 3, 2022, in Seattle
  • Saturday, August 6, 2022, in Las Vegas
  • Wednesday, August 10, 2022, in Atlanta
  • Friday, August 12, 2022, in Nashville
  • Sunday, August 14, 2022, in Detroit
  • Wednesday, August 17, 2022, in New York
  • Friday, August 19, 2022, in Chicago
  • Sunday, August 21, 2022, in Toronto
  • Tuesday, August 30, 2022, in Miami
  • Thursday, September 1, 2022, in Charlotte
  • Saturday, September 3, 2022, in Philadelphia
  • Thursday, September 8, 2022, in Washington
  • Saturday, September 10, 2022, in Boston
  • Thursday, September 15, 2022, in Orlando
  • Sunday, September 18, 2022, in Arlington

Concerts at Petco Park

The list of past concerts at Petco Park includes some pretty legendary bands and musicians, including Metallica, Rolling Stones (twice!), Madonna in 2008, Paul McCartney, Taylor Swift, Journey & Def Leppard, The Eagles, Billy Joel, and Green Day & Weezer.

View Petco Park seating map.

For parking information, view our Petco Park Parking Guide. But really, please be smart and do not drive.




Posted in 2021 in


Petco Park Insider is a guide to help fans enjoy events and baseball games in downtown San Diego. Join the conversation on Twitter @PetcoParkSD or contact us about information posted on this website. For questions about tickets and stadium experiences, call 619-795-5000 or contact the Padres.

You may also enjoy: