Padres 2017 Giveaways and Promotions This Month

Sunshine, gorgeous views and championship-caliber baseball isn’t enough for you? Ok fine. How about free stuff? Take advantage of upcoming promotional giveaways, freebies, theme nights and special events at San Diego Padres baseball games this month.

June 2017 Promotions

Hey June, don’t let me down. Give me sunglasses from knockaround. Saturday June 3 against the Rockies of Colorado. Sunday its more Rockies and more Sunday Signings, KidsFest, Military Appreciation and Kids Run the Bases.

We go all the way to June 9 before the first BeerFest, followed by a game against MLB royalty, the KC Royals. Saturday, June 10, get a free Padres Jersey – note that is a replica jersey, it does not entitle you to play actual ball with the team. Sunday June 11, the Royals series wipes up with KidsFest and lots of other Sunday fun.

Looking for more free stuff, come back Saturday, June 24 after a visit to the swap meet and get your very own Padres Beach Mat. Catch some baseball with the Detroit Tigers. Sunday, June 25 is KidsFest.

Thursday, June 29, 2017 Padres Dog Days of Summer returns to Petco Park, combining all your pooch’s favorite things like “sitting still” and “hot weather” and patiently taking in the subtle nuances of human baseball.

Friday, June 30, eat a big lunch to absorb the brewskis. Its BeerFest #2, this time washed down with a little blue pill known as the Los Angeles Dodgers.

August 2017 Promotions

Taco Tuesday returns like a line drive off the wall, Tuesday, August 1. That game is against the Minnesota Twins. Saturday August 19 is the mysterious Padres Hall of Fame Giveaway. Sunday August 20 is KidsFest, as well as Compadres Sunday Signings, a salute to the military family, and kids get to run the bases.

Monday, August 28 against the SF Giants, it is Youth Baseball/Softball Recognition Night and Wednesday, August 30 at a special 6:10 pm game, it is College Night.

September 2017 Promotions

There’s a full month of baseball ahead in September, stacked with free stuff, cool events, promotions and giveaways. The date we have circled on our calendar is Saturday September 2 vs the Los Angeles Dodgers. That’s the night every fan receives a Commemorative Wil Myers Bobblehead. And no, those fireworks you see after the game aren’t your imagination soaked in new bobblehead bliss. There’s a post-game fireworks show.

Sunday September 3 is KidsFest, as well as Compadres Sunday Signings, a salute to military veterans, and kids get to run the bases. The following Tuesday, September 5 is Taco Tuesday. Discount tacos and traditionally a pretty uncrowded stadium experience. Wednesday, September 6 is Roberto Clemente Day and a game against the Cardinals.

Thursday, September 7 is College Night, a great reason to go or not to go, depending on whether or not you are in college. Tuesday, September 19 aka Taco Tuesday and the following Thursday College Night returns.

Look to the past and the future on Saturday, September 23. Fans will receive a Padres Team Photo & 2018 Padres Schedule. And stay after the game for postgame fireworks. Sunday, September 24 is KidsFest!

Check back often for updates throughout the second half of the 2017 season. See the full schedule with the best available tickets remaining.






Petco Park Insider is your guide to enjoying games in San Diego at the Padres baseball stadium. Please join the conversation on Twitter @PetcoParkSD or contact us at Petco Park Insider.

You may also enjoy: