Padres Hall of Fame at Petco Park

The San Diego Padres Hall of Fame is now open, located behind the left field stands at Petco Park. Honored Padres on the wall:

  • Ted Williams
  • Billy Herman
  • Bob Lemon
  • Bobby Doerr
  • Willie McCovey
  • Gaylord Perr
  • Rollie Fingers
  • Larry Doby
  • Sparky Anderson
  • Tony Perez
  • Ozzie Smith
  • Goose Gossage
  • Dick Williams
  • Ricky Henderson
  • Roberto Alomar
  • Greg Maddux
  • Mike Piazza (coming soon)


Dave Winfield
Tony Gwynn

Padres Retired Numbers

The San Diego Padres have retired the following uniform numbers. To honor and respect the players’ achievements, no future Padres will wear these numbers on their jerseys:
6 Steve Garvey
19 Tony Gwynn
31 Dave Winfield
35 Randy Jones
51 Trevor Hoffman
42† Jackie Robinson (retired throughout the league)

Petco Park Insider is your guide to enjoying games in San Diego at the Padres baseball stadium. Please join the conversation on Twitter @PetcoParkSD or contact us at Petco Park Insider.

You may also enjoy: